For our free day we decided to go zip lining!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The weather could not have been more indecisive – it was sunny and hot (I got some cankle burn), then it rained, then got “chilly” (cold for Costa Rica but not by your standards, most likely)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On my third zipline I got stung by a bee (my first sting ever!) while IN the air!  After I got off the zipline I got bit by a bullet ant (they are about an inch in size!).  Bullet ants get their name from the bite – the pain is described like being shot or 30 times as bad as a bee sting.  Since I had a direct comparison, I would agree!  My arm radiated heat for 5 hours after I was bit even after icing it.  I got chills so by 3:00pm I took a Benadryl and some aspirin and slept from 3pm to 6am the next morning!  I have a good team who took care of me!  Stupid ant!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Once it started raining the dirt/grease from the zipline splattered our faces – we were quite the site!  Overall, it was a great day!

